CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Tue Feb 18, 2020 8:29 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 11, 2020 7:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 55
Hi Stefan

Which version of the library are you using? I had some similar problems, which were fixed in v. 1.0.0.4. You can get the latest version from the codesys forge. If you're still having the issue, can you send me a string that causes the problem? My email is in the library.
Tim


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 1:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 55
Just posted version 1.0.0.7 on the Codesys Forge https://forge.codesys.com/lib/pro-json/home/Home/

Thanks Stefan for the input and testing.

Summary of changes, see comments in the code for more:
-changed how characteristics of JSONVAR variables are determined. FB_Init wasn't picking up everything on the first and last variables of a structure, and some of it is now moved to STRUCT_TO_JSON.
-added a MaxLevels input, basically to define where JSON starts to be created--was necessary especially for JSON in nested function blocks
-I've added a VariableArraySize input, to suppress creation of array positions which are null
-I've added a Format input, which will add white space an indenting to a string (for example, when writing to a file). This is not tested yet.
- a lot of minor code changes, trying to make it easier to read and more efficient

Tim


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 6:35 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 1:24 pm
Posts: 209
Thank you.
Just a little proposal: to append Codesys version for title of package/library.

Something like: json-pac_v3.5.13.7 (3.5.13 - IDE version (patch usually irrelevant) and 7 - library version).

Also I download .package from forge right now and seems like there is version 1.0.0.4, not 1.0.0.7.

_________________
Make CODESYS great again


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 3:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 55
Someone else created the .package file last time, I'm not really sure how to do that. I got into it a bit, according to https://forge.codesys.com/tol/cforge/ho ... ol-handler, it looks like I have to install cforge, but even after I install the package, there's still no C:\Program Files (x86)\3S CODESYS\CODESYS\CFORGE folder with a setup.bat file, and I don't have time to figure it out. I don't actually use Codesys, I'm using Schneider Machine Expert, so I'm already doubling up my time just to post it to the forge.
Here's a link to the .library file if anyone's interested. https://www.dropbox.com/s/2ap9jowqqjzap ... brary?dl=0

Tim


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 12:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 55
I found the Setup.bat file in a different location. Ran it, and I get "Installed URL Handler for cforge tool", so I assume it's installed, but I'm still not getting a "cforge" entry in the context menu of my package folder.

This all seems unnecessarily complicated


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited