CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 2:26 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: IO SCANNING OVER MODBUS
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2018 4:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 4
Hi,

I'm very new to this, I am trying to get through an io scanning application between multiple PLC's using Schneiders SoMachine Software. The Application scans various VSD's and 2 Schneider M241 PLC's using another third M241 PLC whilst using an Ethernet expansion module. My question is how can I scan an actual variable as opposed to a memory word using this application, which I have succeeded in doing.

i.e. Map to a %I0.0 or %Q0.1 etc as opposed to a %MW1 etc.

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2018 10:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 4
Any ideas on this issue?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 8:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 4
Still no go?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 5:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 64
I don't want to answer on behalf of 3s, but I think you'd get answers from the Schneider; that's who you bought the stuff from.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 11:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 4
It is who we bought the stuff from.... Believe it or not I have already contacted them on this, but to no avail.... Due to the fact that they use the Codesys platform I was hoping someone here may have the answer,

Thanks anyway


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 9:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 12:23 pm
Posts: 64
I hear you.
I'm unfamiliar with the platform but hear regularly abour Schneider's poor support.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2018 5:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 5:00 pm
Posts: 18
Why not have the 3 controllers send the information over a CAN bus and use the 4th controller to read the information off the network?

I'm not familiar with Ethernet protocol using controllers or else I would offer more help.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:21 am
Posts: 93
Normally I try to read the forum and answer posts. Sorry I had no time lately. If you want to read actual physical I/O through the Modbus Server you need to read as input(Modbus code 2H) and outputs(Modbus code 1H). See image below from the help file.

Attachment:
M241_Modbus_Server.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
The Original SoMachine Ninja


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited