CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:03 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:53 am
Posts: 7
Hello evrybody.
there is many post about the SysProcess library and particulary about the "Execute Command".

I 've follow some exemple read in this forum and it works fine on my Raspberry pi, but only the command which doesn't need to be execute in the graphic interface.

I explain :
First i adjust the CODESYSControl.cfg to
Code:
[SysProcess]
Command=AllowAll



If i try to excute :

Code:
command1 := 'reboot';
"SysProcess SysProcess Execute Command2(pszCommand:=command1 ...)


it works fine

and if i try to excute :
Code:
command1 := 'leafpad';
 "SysProcess SysProcess Execute Command2(pszCommand:=command1 ...)


nothing append

if run the command 'leafpad' in the rasbperry command terminal, it works.

So is it possible to execute command or program with graphic interface.

Thank you.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:36 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3018
Hi,
if this is >=3.5SP11 there is the section for doing this in /etc/CODESYSControl_User.cfg

so move your setting/section from /etc/CODESYSControl.cfg to /etc/CODESYSControl_User.cfg

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 5:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:53 am
Posts: 7
Hi Edwin.
I use the last one so : 3.5.12.20

I tried to move the setting

Code:
[SysProcess]
Command=AllowAll


from /etc/CODESYSControl.cfg to /etc/CODESYSControl_User.cfg.
but same result.

it seems that the runtime process does not have the rights to execute graphical applicaton


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 6:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:53 am
Posts: 7
Hi i have exactly the same problem with Linux Runtime and RPI Runtime.
Only the "no graphic" command work.

I tried to run with "su -l user -c 'app' command but it doesn't work too.

Does Someone know a solution for that ?

Thank you


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited