CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:07 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Canopen Problems
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:11 am
Posts: 75
I met a problem when testing Canopen functionality under CoDeSys V3.5.
I Add a Canbus Device,then add a CAN_Loacal_Device under the Canbus device wiht nodeid=3.then add a RPDO as Digital_Outputs and a TPDO as Digital_Inputs .
The problem is that:
1、The TPDO Data is sent only when the data change,I want to know how to make the TPDO sent periodically。
2、The TPDO‘s COB-ID=0x183,that is ok。While the RPDO's COB-ID is 0x203 by default, How can I configure the RPDO’s COB-ID to a new value 0x185 other than the default value 0x203? 0x185 will be another CANOpen slave's TPDO COB-ID in the CAN Net.

Best regards
Qiyue.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Canppen Problems
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 2:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:11 am
Posts: 75
By the way, I have set the “Always update variables”。


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Canopen Problems
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 3:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 10:13 am
Posts: 80
Hi,
3S' CANopen slave does not support async (periodically).
I used a work-around with sync. The master transmits COB-ID 0x80 regularly. And the slave replies by transmitting it's TPDOs.
Hope this helps you.
Regards,
Edwin.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Canopen Problems
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 9:11 am
Posts: 75
thanks


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Canopen Problems
PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2013 6:09 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 8:06 pm
Posts: 295
1. If the device supports it the TPDO1 is set for COS (Change of State assuming DS401 device which means those are digital inputs) the transmission of the data is typically handled by the Communication Channel for that TPDO. If you double click it in the PDO editor you will see a drop down box for selecting how you would like that data transmitted from that slave device. Again not all devices support all transmission types. If it supports the Event timer add a value in the Event timer and select async. This will cause the device to transmit on COS and when ever the event timer expires. Go to the PDO mapping tab in CoDeSys and click on the TPDO. If the Event Time (x 1ms) is not grayed out add a time in that box. You can also set the inhibit timer is the signal bounces alot.


2. You should not change the TPDO/RPDO ID's since they are defined by CANopen. But if you really wanted to (I urge you against it because there should be no reason to need to do this) you have two options:
Open the eds file and edit the address of the PDO if it is in the form 200 + $NODE_ID$.
or
Go to the PDO mapping tab in CoDeSys and click on the RPDO. The PDO properties box will appear. Change the Value in the COB_ID box.

_________________
Thanks,
Steve Pfeifenroth


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited