CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

How to reference an element on a visiualization in program?
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=5063
Page 1 of 1

Author:  yue_qi_qi [ Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:38 am ]
Post subject:  How to reference an element on a visiualization in program?

Hello:
I met a problem, I want change the property (m_SubRange.iEndIndex) of a comboBoxInteger when the PLC is running based on deferent condition but not at design time. But I do not know how to reference the comboBoxInteger element in the program. Can anyone help me?

Author:  yue_qi_qi [ Mon Oct 22, 2012 1:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to reference an element on a visiualization in progr

anyone can help me?

Author:  TimvH [ Mon Oct 22, 2012 6:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to reference an element on a visiualization in progr

This doesn't seem possible. You cannot select a variable, only a fixed value.
Maybe you can send a request for this new feature to the support of 3S-Smart Software Solutions.

Author:  yue_qi_qi [ Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to reference an element on a visiualization in progr

I think it should be。Every element on a visu is just an instance of a control class. There must be a way to access the instance at runtime,but I just do not know how。

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/