CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software
https://forum.codesys.com/

Enable and Disable Project IO programmatically
https://forum.codesys.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=10151
Page 1 of 1

Author:  BOTTECH [ Fri Nov 15, 2019 12:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Enable and Disable Project IO programmatically

Hi All,

I'm looking to try and exclude and include IO from a project build programmatically so that the user can enable and disable as required through a HMI screen i.e disable IO ethercat headers when the user is not interested in that part of the system etc. This way the project can be loaded with all of the systems IO and then disabled and enabled as required if that part of the system is connected or disconnected. This is only for testing purposes. I know that this can be done in Allen Bradley by the use of a system variable and I am wondering is it also possible to do through codesys? Any help is greatly appreciated.

N

Author:  Edwin Schwellinger [ Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Enable and Disable Project IO programmatically

Hi,
you could do this that way... recondigure.
Keep in mind that you need to disable and enable the slaves too.

BR
Edwin

Author:  BOTTECH [ Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Enable and Disable Project IO programmatically

Hi Edwin,

Thanks you for your input, that will definatley come in handy for what I'm trying to do but I'm not sure if that's what I'm looking for but I may be doing something wrong or it may not even be possible.
I'm looking to try and upload a project with say 5 Ethercat headers, but two may only be connected at the time and I would like the program to be able to adapt to what the user has connected by the user selecting what is connected without generating build errors. Basically the equivalent of a programmable "exclude form build".
Or if that was not possible if there was any way to programmable load or delete a device.

N

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/