CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Mon Feb 17, 2020 12:04 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 4:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:06 pm
Posts: 24
Hi.

Is it possible to configure Modbus Serial Port/Master/Slave device properties (i.e. COM port, Baud Rate, Function Code....) by ST codes??

I need to configure the setting dynamically online.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 10, 2020 8:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:28 pm
Posts: 31
Hi,
Not if the master is insert in the device tree.
You must handle everything via IEC code, an example you will find in the FAQ's:

https://faq.codesys.com/display/CDSFAQ/ ... figuration

Regards Thomas


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 14, 2020 5:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:35 pm
Posts: 37
Is it the same thing true when you have configured the PLC as slave?

I would really like to have the baudrates etc settable from Visualization.. (Change from ST code) but also i want the Com port etc in the device tree.
I mean there are a button in the development tool if you are online to write the parameters so surely we must be able to change these parameters from PLC code also??


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Carlos BarrĂ­a and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited