CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 12:39 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2019 8:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 12:36 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

i have two Applications on one Controller.
I want to start with Application1 and switch to Application2 via Button in Application1 and switch to Application1 with a Button in Application2.

I think i need a command "Set active Application "Application1" in Visu Application2?

Have anyone a good idea?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:48 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:41 pm
Posts: 159
Simple if block on the main freewheel task ?

Code:
// Test which application we should run
IF AppSelectedIs2 THEN
// run app2
APP2();
ELSE
// run app1
APP1();
END_IF;


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 8:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:47 pm
Posts: 3
@dFx: your code looks like you are running two functions within an App, not switching between 2 Applications?
The hierarchy is as follow:

PLC device
............PLC Logic
........................Application1
...................................xxx
........................Application2
...................................xxx

And there isn't a way to add a logic to select which Application to run in PLC Logic level?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andreas Kehrer and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited