CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum by 3S-Smart Software Solutions GmbH | A member of the CODESYS Group
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Fri Jul 19, 2019 5:29 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 7:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 9:28 am
Posts: 2
Hello,
Is it possible to move a previous project from TwinCAT to CoDeSys ?
I know about the export function but it seems to not work about the whole project and I have to do it manually, one by one on the projects files.

Thank you for your help! :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:27 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 3349
Hi,
if you mean with Twincat -> Twincat 2-> version2 then it would be possible to
open the .pro/lib files with CODESYS V3 (Attention: You need to use the CODESYS V3 32Bit Version for doing this)
Later after import is finished I would recommend to switch to the 64Bit CODESYS Version.
(Both versions could be installed / used on the same PC without Problems.)

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 3:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 9:28 am
Posts: 2
Thank you for the fast reply. Would it be possible to do the same from TwinCAT 3 to Codesys 3 using the same thing ?
I've managed to move single files by doing the export to Plcopen.xml even though not all the files are easily exported.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited