CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 1:11 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: CoDeSys Implementation
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:48 pm
Posts: 4
Dear All,
I would like to build a machine with following configuration. What are all the items I have buy or download from CoDeSys.

1. IPC from Advantech with Windows 7 or Windows XPembedded.
2. Servo drive/motor with EtherCAT interface.
3. Digital I/O' with EK 1100 coupler from Beckhoff.

KumarEasu


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 09, 2014 4:59 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 1942
Hi,

1. You need to download the current Version of CODESYS V3 (3.5SP4Patch3 or current version)
Register here:
http://www.codesys.com/download/password-inquiry.html
then download the CODESYS Development System here:
http://www.codesys.com/download.html?tx ... 89a80ca157

2. Target for you embedded Windows System: CONTROL RTE V3.5SP4 Patch3 (current version)
we need to send the download link ... this will be available next in the CODESYS Store

For your tests you do not need to buy anything Control RTE (later you could license it) will be run for 2h in full mode CODESYS Development System is always full / free of charge

BR
Edwin


Last edited by Edwin Schwellinger on Thu May 15, 2014 4:10 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:48 pm
Posts: 4
Dear Edwin,
Thanks for your reply...
I am using TwinCAT and new to CoDeSys. With this back ground can I download some reading materials for CoDeSys and start working on projects. I have tried to download from website and I am not able to get the password for those.
Kindly guide...
Regards,
Kumar Eswaran.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 5:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 1942
Hi Kumar,

if you use Twincat you need to go to the Beckhoff Homepage / download area,
this is a different System and has beside the iec language editors nothing to do with CODESYS.

BR
Edwin


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 3:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 1:48 pm
Posts: 4
Dear Edwin,
I mean I want to used CoDeSys as a machine builder. I have lots of questions... Could you please help in answer them...

1. Is it possible to use CoDeSys as machine builder with Third party I/O's & servos like Beckhoff/Wago?
2. What is Control RTE and Control WIN.
3. Are they same but related to CoDeSys version 2.x and Version 3.x ?
4. Is it possible to buy the lincence for runtime(Control Win or Control RTE).
5. I would like to standardize on EtherCAT with Beckhoff/Wago I/O's. Is it required to use any addon card in PC,Where CoDeSys run time is running(SoftPLC).
6. I have seen some videos in www.Youtube.com with Lenze product. Is there any self learning books/manuals/videos for CoDeSys?

Regards,
Kumar Eswaran


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:12 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:42 am
Posts: 1942
Hi Kumar,

Quote:
1. Is it possible to use CoDeSys as machine builder with third party I/O's & servos like Beckhoff/Wago?

yes, this is possible: Use a fieldbus (in your case ethercat others are possible too) in your controller and connect I/O's with that

Quote:
2. What is Control RTE and Control WIN?

Control RTE is the realtime capable plc running on Windows XP / Windows 7 / Windows 8.
Control Win is a non realtime capable plc (this is available after installaing CODESYS V3 Development System on your pc)

Quote:
3. Are they same but related to CoDeSys version 2.x and Version 3.x ?

yes in V2.3 both are available too. PLCWinNt = Control Win (V3), SP RTE is Control RTE (V3)

Quote:
4. Is it possible to buy the lincence for runtime(Control Win or Control RTE).?

yes and the good think you could test them 2h after starting without restrictions after 2h they quit, but could restarted as much as often as you want. (after activating the license then unlimitted)

Quote:
5. I would like to standardize on EtherCAT with Beckhoff/Wago I/O's. Is it required to use any addon card in PC,Where CoDeSys run time is running(SoftPLC).?

Ethercat is only available in CODESYS V3 - so the Option is Control RTE or Control Win,
Control RTE you need a Network Interface which is supported:

Realtek 8139 (CmpRTL81x9Mpd)
Realtek RTL8139 contoller.
the 8100 und 8110 are compatible too.
 
Realtek 8169 (CmpRTL8169Mpd)
Realtek 8169/810
Realtek RTL8111B / RTL8111D
 
Intel EtherExpressPro1000 (CmpEt1000Drv )
82541,82547,82567,82571,82573,82574,82583V,i210, i217-LM etc

Intel EtherExpress PRO/100 (CmpEt100Drv)
82551,82557,82559
Intel 82559, 82558, 82557 and 82550

For Control Win you could use any networkcard, Attention distributed clock is not possible
(this is what you need for connecting drives and using SoftMotion)

Quote:
6. I have seen some videos in http://www.Youtube.com with Lenze product. Is there any self learning books/manuals/videos for CoDeSys??

there are some available on YouTube.. search for CODESYS V3
SoftMotion RTE - Ethercat:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5DUYVS-pRQ
CODESYS & Multitouch Targetvisu
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tzwlscUeDE


BR
Edwin


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited