CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Tue May 23, 2017 11:35 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: CODESYS
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
CODESYS V3

Missing libraries on opening store example. How do you solve this?
Convert a CODESYS V2.3 project to CODESYS V3?
After installation of a CODESYS store example, where could i find the example project ?
Library development - best practice
Update your project/application from previous CODESYS V3 Versions - best practice - steps needed to be done ?
What is needed if you want to change your project from using the Raspberry Pi plc to the realtime capable Control RTE plc?
Missing V3 Libraries - how to avoid this / how to get them ?
What causes the messagebox "CHS Timeout"?
How to access symbols?
Which ports are used in CODESYS to login?
How to get a fix Target ID on every plc scan?
How to enable Gateway Logging?
No connection to Gateway/Plc?
How to connect a plc with VPN?
License activation problems in case a proxy-server is active?
Security and product protection by boot application encryption - how to use and setup this with your application?
Reset the plc - executed by IEC code
Date and Time access in the visualisation and date and time picker example
How to write to the plc logger
How enable autostart on bootup for Control Win plc

How to activate the PFC200 license ?
How to backup the PFC200 license ?
How to restore the PFC200 license ?
How to check the license from IEC Code of the PFC200?

Raspberry Pi related FAQ's:
How to activate the Raspberry Pi Runtime license?
How to do backup your Pi license ?
How to do restore your Pi license in case of corrupt SD Card Image ?
How to update your Pi runtime?
How to use Serial port on Raspberry Pi plc?
How to get the SD Card Image for the Raspberry Pi?
How to update an existing /licensed or unlicensed PI?
How to activate the Raspberry Pi license to a runtime usb key?
How to use SSL encrypted Webbvisu on Raspberry Pi?
How to execute Shell commands on Raspberry Pi?
How to distribute a CODESYS installed image for several PI's ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
Is it possible to convert V2.3 project to V3?

Yes, it is possible.
If you open a V2.3 .pro file, with CODESYS Version 3.x, the project will be imported.
The OnlineHelp provides the "how to" steps:
Concepts and Base Components > Import of CODESYS V2.3 Projects




Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
This message is sent by  the runtime system which have not received for 30 seconds any packet from the Gateway. So this means the Gateway does not respond anymore. A further (very seldom) possible reason is, that the communication thread on the runtime system was blocked for more or less exactly 30 seconds, and then it detects the timeout just a few 0..400 ms before the Gateway…
 
-          Which exact versions of the Gateway and CODESYS runtime are used?
-          Operating system/CPU type of the Gateway PC?
-          What have to be done to handle this issue? Is it enough to login again, or have the Gateway to be restarted or…?
-          Wireshark-Log?



Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
 Post subject: How to access symbols?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
There are two options.

OPCUA Server
OPC Server
PLCHandler




Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
What ports are used in CODESYS?

following ports are used:

UDP for broadcasts:
1740
1741
1742
1743

for Gateway:
1217



If TCPBlockDrv is used to connect to the plc
TCP-ports 11740-11743

Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
How to get a fix Target ID?

If the system contains more then two networkadapters, the target ID can be different, depending which adapter is used at systemstart.
To avoid this, the adapter can be specified within the Gateway.cfg file:
Code:
[CmpRouter]
NumRouters=1
MaxRouters=1
0.MainNet=ether1
[CmpBlkDrvUdp]
itf.0.ipaddress=192.168.12.123 ;enter your static ip address here
itf.0.networkmask=255.255.255.0 ;enter your static subnet mask here
itf.0.name=ether1


store changed settings, restart Gateway.

Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
How to enable Gateway Logging?

Logging can be enabled with the following settings in Gateway.cfg:
Example for a 5MB Logfile:

Code:
[CmpLog]
Logger.0.Name=StdLogger
Logger.0.Enable=1
Logger.0.MaxEntries=1000
Logger.0.MaxFileSize=5000000
Logger.0.MaxFiles=10
Logger.0.Backend.0.ClassId=0x00000104
Logger.0.Backend.1.ClassId=0x0000010B


Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
No connection to Gateway/Plc?

There are this main error messages:
The Gateway is a stand alone software and is always involved as soon as you connect CODESYS with a PLC of any kind. The Gateway acts as a router for CODESYS network telegrams:
 
CODES <-----------> Gateway <-----------> PLC


1) Gateway Connection Closed
 This happens when an existing connection between CODESYS (=CDS) and the Gateway (=GW) has been interrupted. There are lot of possible reasons for this:
- The Windows network configuration has been changed while being logged in (e.g. when a Notebook is removed from the docking station)
- Changing firewall settings while being logged in
- GW has been stopped
- A crash of the GW
 
2) No connection to gateway
This happens when a new connection between CDS and GW is started but the GW does not reply. Reasons could be the same as above
 
3) No Connection to device.Please rescan your network
Connection between GW and PLC has been terminated. Reasons could be:
- Demo time of 3S Runtime System (=RTS) has expired
- Network connection has been interrupted (e.g. removing LAN cable, WLAN interrupted)
- Network configuration of PC has been changed (e.g. by plugging a WLAN-USB Stick)
- RTS has crashed


Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
How to connect a plc with VPN?

Classically UDP telegrams are blocked by the IT. In this case the UDP ports 1740-1743 should be enabled for UDP broadcasts.
An Option is to use the TCPBlockdriver then you need to Forward TCP Port 11740-11743

Workaround if not possible: use a running Gateway on remote VPN side (either a standalone gateway or if possible an active gateway in the plc)
In case of using Windows there is a standalone setup of the gateway available in case there is no Windows running it could also be a 3S plc with embedded gateway component like for example Raspberry Pi could act as gateway.


Back to FAQ overview


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
Update your Project from previous CODESYS V3 Versions - best practice - steps needed to be done ?

Example:
You dowload an application example from store, but this example show on open project the information -> it was build for example 3.5SP2 and
ask to update compiler version and more.

Which steps are needed to have a full updated project in current CODESYS version?

1. after project open 'Project Environment Dialog' should be answered with 'set all to newest' (compiler and visualization profile will ne updated)
2. rightclick on device tree to the plc and select 'update device' to the actual version
3. rightclick on fieldbus master and after that to the slaves and select 'update device' to the actual version
after finishing this all placeholders and library dependencies are updated and you project is in current version state.

Back to FAQ overview


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 7:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
Question: I got a project from someone else, If we open it several libraries are reported as missing not installed - How could this be avoided

Answer:

The reason why this happen is:
Your customer which gave you the project is using for example 3.5.3.0, but you are using 3.5.4.0 Version. (And you have only a clean 3.5.4.0 Version installed)
The installation contains only the current needed library set, therefore some of the libraries which are needed by place holder of a 3.5.3.0 Version and devicedescriptions are probably missing.

How to avoid this?
1. Ask your customer to provide you with an projectarchive - this contains in every case every missing devicedescription and all libraries.
2. There is a library repository Archive available in the CODESYS store (http://store.codesys.com/repository-archive.html) which contains the 'delta' of the libraries to the previous Version.
3. The final solution have been released with CODESYS 3.5SP5: It is possible to download missing libraries on demand via librarymanager - ( downloaded from our server by CODESYS development tool)
4. CODESYS 3.5SP6: It is possible to download missing devices on demand via rightclick on devices which are missing.
You identify the missing devices by: ' They have this red sign with questionmark' rightclick on these offer the possibilty to download the missing devices -

Attention: Both missing library download and device download does only word for 3S libs / devices
You could add your own download Location for if you want to provide your customers with devices and libraies

Back to FAQ overview


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2014 10:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
What is needed to switch the application -> one plc type to a different plc type
The only thing what is needed is to 'rightclick' the device then 'update device' and select the Control RTE.
(sure RTE does not suppoert I2C / SPI devices) but as long as you use devices which are available on both platforms a switch
without effort is possible.
Example:
You are using Ethercat in your Raspberry Pi application, now you decide to switch to a realtime capable plc - you need for example distributed clocks for servo drives.
Then update the device to Control RTE - specify the Ethercat adapter - login. That was it!



Back to FAQ overview


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
c:\Users\<your user name>\CODESYS Examples


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
How do we develop libraries in CODESYS V3.
1. Goto Tools->Options->Features -> Predefined Feature sets - switch to professional feature set (since 3.5SP8 not needed anymore)

Then the most important is for working with libraries:
Use two instances of the CODESYS development system, the one which opens your library and the second instance open the project which
execute your library code to test.
If you safe the library by 'Safe project and install into library repository' button,
in the second instance you see that the library is updated.

You could set brakepoints and debug in the project (even set brakepoints in the library code is possible)

Attention:
Keep in mind, that if you deliver libraries to your customer you should generate 'compiled-library' and distribute them
in this format, except you want your user see the source and give them the debug possibility then distribute your lib as .library

Debug libraries:

If you work with your developed library you could step into the library by setting a brakepoint into the library fb's/functions (librarymanager - browse to the fb and set a brakepoint there - this you do in the CODESYS instance where the test project is opened)

For additional technical information on libraries read the following important help chapter in the online help:
"c:\Program Files (x86)\3S CODESYS\CODESYS\Online Help\en\LibDevSummary.chm"


Back to FAQ overview


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:47 pm
Posts: 73
Requirement: you need to buy a license in the CODESYS store then you will get a ticketnumber via email

The Licensing procedure is the following:

Licensing via the CODESYS Development System
Requirements:
PC with CODESYS Development System, internet access and connected Raspberry Pi.
Licensing is done via PC / notebook with the CODESYS Development System and the connected Raspberry Pi.
1. Scan your Raspberry Pi in the network and connect to it.
2. The license entries are edited via double-click on the device under “PLC settings” / “Edit licenses…”.
The license activation is done under “Install licenses” / “Activate license” by entering the ticket number and transfer of the license to the CODESYS Software Key (Softcontainer).

Back to FAQ overview


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited