CODESYS - the IEC 61131-3 automation software

Welcome to the official CODESYS Forum
Deutsche Version English version russian version 
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 11:19 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 4:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:09 am
Posts: 3
Hello,

i got following problem:

I reset my plc's using command SysResetPlcProgram(x); (x = 0,1). After reset my program, which is running on the plc, the program stops.

Is there anyway to run the program again, without doing this manually by starting the application by hand (F5) ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 8:30 am 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 9:49 am
Posts: 974
why do you reset,
is the plc autostart (on wago it is a switch)

_________________
shooter@home.nl
computer shooter
paul deelen
jacob van wassenaerstraat 29
NL 5224 GG 's-Hertogenbosch
skype shooter paul.deelen
phone +31736139136


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 9:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:09 am
Posts: 3
I want to test some functions with persistent and retain variables, after cold reset and warm reset. If i add an boot application the plc prog autostarts (there is no switch or something at my plc / autostart is enabled) until the first reset in the code. From there i have to log in the debugger and continue the program manually.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 3:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 8:21 am
Posts: 9
pelait01 wrote:
I want to test some functions with persistent and retain variables, after cold reset and warm reset. If i add an boot application the plc prog autostarts (there is no switch or something at my plc / autostart is enabled) until the first reset in the code. From there i have to log in the debugger and continue the program manually.


Hi,

Did you solve this? I'm experiencing the same problem. After SysResetPlcProgram(RESET_COLD); the boot project is not automatically loaded.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2017 3:25 pm 
Offline
Frequent User
Frequent User

Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 9:49 am
Posts: 974
you have to make the project bootable.

_________________
shooter@home.nl
computer shooter
paul deelen
jacob van wassenaerstraat 29
NL 5224 GG 's-Hertogenbosch
skype shooter paul.deelen
phone +31736139136


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited