Welcome to our new forum
All users of the legacy CODESYS Forums, please create a new account at account.codesys.com. But make sure to use the same E-Mail address as in the old Forum. Then your posts will be matched. Close

OOP modeling with Oscat Network

Mox
2016-11-09
2016-11-11
  • Mox - 2016-11-09

Hello,

I am trying to model Ethernet switches (Moxa EDS-508), and remote I/O (Wago Coupler 750-352) with an OOP approach thanks to Codesys. I am a beginner in Automation in general. Firstly, I succeed to fill these objects with different information through Modbus/TCP Slaves. Which are present in the Codesys Device Tree.

But I wanted to have more flexibility with the modeling. So I imported both libraries OSCAT BASIC v3.3.3 and OSCAT NETWORK v1.2 in Codesys v3.5 SP9.

http://store.codesys.com/oscat-basic.html

http://store.codesys.com/oscat-network.html

My client is the target PLC a Raspberry-Pi, and it sends a Modbus TCP/IP request to the server, a Moxa switch. The switch only works with FC4 and UDP doesn't seem to work. (Error of timeout,16#FF00, is returned).
    I choose to make an ST FB based on MB_CLIENT, from Oscat Network. I will use it to read registers and fill the objects. Moreover, I decided to make different FB with different size of data output.

Read_Channel_FB_0 reads a unique Modbus TCP/IP register and release a word output (data_out). It possesses two methods: Read_Parameters_Affec() and Data_Builder().

Read_Channel_FB_1 reads a Modbus TCP/IP register and release an array of two words output (data_out). It possesses two methods: Data_Builder() and Read_Parameters_Affec() (Same method as Read_Channel_FB_0).